Emergency Medical Services Professionals Awards

Starting in 2016, Presbyterian St. Luke’s Medical Center and Rocky Mountain Hospital for Children @ P/SL will be honoring EMS providers who have demonstrated exceptional patient care, professionalism, and compassion. Award recipients will be nominated by hospital staff and will be recognized during EMS week. EMS providers can be nominated for the following categories:

Award Categories


Nominees for this award have performed a life-saving intervention in the prehospital setting.

Clinical Excellence

Nominees of this award have demonstrated exceptional clinical knowledge or capabilities in the prehospital setting.

Compassionate Care

Nominees for this category have demonstrated noteworthy compassion for a patient or a family member.

EMT of the Year

Nominees for this category have demonstrated clinical competence exceeding the expectations of a prehospital EMT.

ED EMS Provider of the Year (Tech or Paramedic)

Nominees for this category have gone above and beyond in their role at P/SL/RMHC.